J-Frog the Virus - Age of Anxiety

Age of Anxiety was written and recorded between 2007 and 2010 in Christchurch, New Zealand. It is a semi-autobiographical work that covers a period in the life of rapper J-Frog the Virus, namely his 20s.

Themes include drug abuse and mental illness, self loathing and youth disillusionment. Active on the underground Christchurch Hip Hop scene in the five years preceding the two earthquakes which decimated the city in the spring and summer of 2010 - 2011, Virus and his crew Tuchul Linguists (now Thirteenth Legion) performed often at local bars alongside various local luminaries, notably the Grymeworks crew.

Age of Anxiety is a culmination of these years, harking back also to Virus's early 20s - a formative period that shaped much of the decade that followed. The album was recorded and mixed by Virus at his home studio in St Albans and features fellow Tuchul Linguists crew members Repsac and Mr Diggler as well as Jay Roacher and Sammy Gallows from Grymeworks, and DJ Coach One and Topas of the German syndicate Knockoutking Produktion who, with Virus, are also members of the international crew Ovaseas Movement. Contributing producers include Christchurch artists Juddabarz, Nettsmoney, Vega, John Doe, Repsac and Sammy Gallows.

Age of Anxiety is a journey through a dark time in a young man's life - fraught with violence, cynicism and self destruction. Punctuated with humour and the occasional "rap for rap's sake" track, it is nevertheless an introspective album and remains thus throughout, concluding with a glimmer of hope in the optimistic lyrics of the title track.

Virus now lives in Auckland, New Zealand where he continues to work on various music projects.

01. Annihilated Men - Cuts by DJ Coach One
02. Kiss My Arse
03. Hitman (ft. Topas) - Cuts by DJ Coach One
04. Lost Generation
05. Southern Drinking Anthem (ft. Sammy Gallows)
06. Call the Doctor
07. Don't Like Myself
08. Memories
09. 13th Legion (ft. Repsac & Mr. Diggler)
10. Clonazepam
11. Trapped
12. Sid & Nancy - Cuts by DJ Coach One
13. Suicide
14. Merry Go Round (ft. Jay Roacher)
15. Problems
16. Age of Anxiety

Baby Jayne - Eye Rollers EP

It's HERE !!

Van Gogh Like a Motherfucker

01. Shut Up and Rap
02. Shake Another Screw Loose
03. All Swag, No Content
04. I'm About
05. Van Gogh Like a Motherfucker

** all tracks produced by K-Mack G except for 5 (n/a) ..


Imperial Skillz Empera & Gamblez - Legion of Darkness

Iguan & High Chief - Klassics

01. Intro - Cuts by DJ Twisted
02. Les Démons Ne M’auront Pas (ft. Maxi K)
03. Le Mal Par le Mal - Cuts by DJ Twisted
04. Worldwide Event (ft. Dr. Creep, Whichcraft & Deepol) - Cuts by DJ Twisted
05. Le Feu du Dragon (ft. Scarab, Soldat Ottoman & Teumaxon)
06. C’est un Classik (ft. Papi Fredo) - Cuts by DJ Twisted
07. Armed Monks (ft. Labal-S & Mighty Kalipssus) - Cuts by DJ Twisted
08. On Apprend Tous de Nos Erreurs
09. Jazz (ft. Nesh & Maxi K) - Cuts by DJ Twisted
10. Père D’un Fils
11. Invisible - Cuts by DJ Twisted
12. Rien Ne Va (ft. Inphame)
13. Pure Jewelz (ft. Pruven) - Cuts by DJ Twisted
14. Smoke That Shark (ft. Katha & FUBAR) - Cuts by DJ Twisted
15. Hallus (ft. Taïko & Koobilaï)
16. Cadavéreux (ft. Perfect K, Katha & Filomat)
17. Une Vie Plate et Une Mort Lente (ft. Lacro)
18. Las Bestias Cazan (ft. The Jotaka)
19. Pulsions (Guitar by Kachin)
20. Tristement Méconnu (ft. Soldat Ottoman & Teumaxon)
21. Outro - Cuts by DJ Twisted


Piggsy - Eat Me

01. Eat Me (ft. Destroy, Shitsmearer, MC Slut Decomposer, Primo Menarca, El Inkisidor, MC Ap, Yersinia Sestis, The Jotaka)

02. Eat Me [Remix] (ft. Destroy, Shitsmearer, MC Slut Decomposer, Primo Menarca, Lavay, El Inkisidor, MC Ap, Yersinia Sestis, The Jotaka, Amokrun, Tumor, Teysarshokk, Hazzkrank, Molotow Cock, Scarecrow) [Remix by ZKMN]

03. My Dead Slave (ft. Roach Joka, Lavay & The Jotaka)


24/7 - Room Full of Empty Bottles

Album entirely produced by Tony Mahoney. Support this dude. He's one of my favorite battlers (or was, he recently retired from battling) and his music is classic. You can listen to his album at the link below and download if you like what you hear. Tracks I recommend you listen to are "Point of No Return", "Screaming Walls", "My Apologies" and "Abandoned House". I can definitely relate to his bars ..


"anything in my path, I am set to kill / with no desire for the fame or a record deal / long lasting and forever real / you all didn't like me before, I'm here to make sure you never will"

‎"a mystical no-name / who's given up hope, with no intentions to admit that he won't change / inflicting his own pain / read some Hemingway, take a shot to the head and then listen to Cobain" ..

"and as you can see .. I don't care why y'all hate this / or if my songs make it / to your I-Pod playlists" ..

01. Anonymous Alcoholic (12 Step Program)
02. Last Call
03. The Underground (Pipe Dreams)
04. Point of No Return
05. Screaming Walls
06. The Never-ending Story of the Parasite
07. The Industry (Death to the White Man)
08. The Warden
09. My Apologies
10. Abandoned House
11. Battle Cry
12. Two-Way Mirror (Bonus Track)


Hellkeydoe - Luv Us Or Leave Us Alone

The Jotaka & Dark Guerrilla Chato - Los Demonios Locos EP

01. Intro [Prod. by Ill Suk] - Cutz DJ Coach One
02. Almas Negras [Prod. by The Soul Beat Assassinator]
03. Midnight Assassination [Prod. by Lighttown Shadow]
04. Metal Dark Life [Prod. by Steel Face R.I.P.] - Cutz by DJ Coach One
05. Violines De La Muerte (ft. Verb) [Prod. by Sras Beatmaker]
06. D.S. Dark Uno [Prod. by Wormx] - Cutz by DJ Coach One
07. In The Darkness (ft. O-Beast) [Prod. by Genghis Khan] - Cutz by DJ Coach One
08. Dark Pharaohs [Prod. by Kwervo]
09. Demonz [Prod. by Steel Face R.I.P.] - Cutz by DJ Coach One
10. En El Desmadre (ft. Rob-Rod) [Prod. by Ill Suk]


Fubar - Volcano Wakes Up! Vol. 2

Guest appearances from The Jotaka, Verb, Lacro, Joey Menza, DC the Truth, Rob-Rod, Treviso, Vice the Savage, Onse, Baby Jayne, Katha, RyPa, Life Scientist, Dark Guerrilla Chato, La Dog, Overfighters, Dramah, Virus, All'In, Torner, Yut Pura Pira, Olko, Sick Since, Subcon5ience, Mr. Coronas, Gnz, Dark Energy, Gutmistrz Drahuda, War Generalz, Hutch Devill, Explicito, Animal Cracker, Chrismoke, Skull Damage, Flux, Iguan, Kwote1 & The Oracle.

Beats from Mualansky, High Chief, Pie Three Fourteen, MHandBack, Fndaf, Deadman Walking, Geza, Wisf Beatmaker, Beny Assassin, Lighttown Shadow, Kachin, Apoka, DJ Coach 1, Poison Mind, Illuzivshadow, ClauztrufoBEATZ, The Soul Beat Assassinator, Manu Beats & The Oracle ..

Cutz from DJ Coach 1, DJ Joon & DJ Twisted !!


Apoka Undaground - Galactik Legion

01. Pleroma (ft. Spektrim & Savage Trinity)
02. Blue Beam (ft. Dr. Creep)
03. Underground Survivalists (ft. Erks Orion, Sacred Age & Kalki)
04. Undaground Circus (ft. Katha, Koobilai & Rhama)
05. Unclassified (ft. 72theSign & Yedid'Yah Ben Sion)
06. Echelon (ft. Iguan)
07. Dogz of War (ft. Secret Swords & AD1)
08. Divine Light (ft. Dr. Creep & Chucc Born Star)
09. Larmes D'Encre (ft. HDG)
10. War Machines (ft. Joey Menza, Fubar, Filthy Tarantino & Parradox)
11. Des Doutes (ft. Miss Terre)
12. Drowning (ft. Morbski, Skully B, Blacc Suhn, Naja Gemini & Yedid'Yah Ben Sion)
13. Rebel Angels (ft. Lost Order of the Ancients)
14. Inoculente Folle (ft. Zobi & Al Blunty)
15. Lost Children of Reality (ft. Sacred Age, Iguan & Disconscious)
16. Teinte De Nostalgie (ft. HDG)
17. Nomadic Tribesmen (ft. Fubar, Verb & Katha)
18. Sword That (ft. Yedid'Yah Ben Sion)
19. Ill Lumination (ft. Dr. Creep)
20. Serpent a Sornettes (ft. HDG, Sacred Age, Katha, Perfect K & Iguan)
21. Give Up (ft. Casey Averis)
22. Time Waster (ft. Kogeemo, 72thSign & Ritchie)
23. Constant Struggle (ft. Sacred Age & The Shrine Keeper)
24. Antre II (ft. Perfect K)
25. 1989 Anul Unel Vechi Amintiri (ft. Lazio)
26. Gust of Wind (ft. Skull Damage)
27. Hell From High Waters (ft. Sacred Age)